Top Button

Public Holidays/closures

The VFS Global India Visa Application Centre in Geneva (Switzerland) will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
26 January Friday Republic Day
14 February Wednesday Maha Shivaratri
2 March Friday Holi
30 March Friday Good Friday
2 April Monday Easter Monday
30 April Monday Buddha Purnima
01 August Wednesday Swiss National Day
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
22 August Wednesday Id-ul-Zuhal (Bakrid)
3 September Monday Janmashtami
6 September Thursday Jeune Genevois
02 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
7 November Wednesday Diwali
23 November Friday Guru Nanak’s Birthday
25 December Monday Christmas Day